Treats for the Puppy

Parents show their children love, and I show others my love by food. As of right now, I do not have a child. (well at least a human child). The hubby and I love our dog, like a child. We even take him to the “hotel” when we need to leave him in Jackson for a while. Jack, the dog, is such a sweet thing. Very protective, playful, cuddly, and always ready to give or recieve loving. So in his honor, and because we haven’t bought him treats in ages, I made him some treats at home. I got the recipe out of a book called Healthy Treats and Meals for Dogs. (I think). It has about ten recipes of treats and the rest are meals. I am not personally interested in making my dog meals from scratch, but I will bake him some goodies just to show him I love him.

The Biscuits

Peanut Butter Delights

3 tablespoons peanut butter
1 1/4 cup whole wheat flour
1/2 cup water

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. Mix the ingredients together with a mixer (so much easier) for about two minutes until well blended. Spread the dough (it is VERY sticky) onto a lightly greased baking sheet. Cut into shapes or roll into balls. If one wants to use the balled shape, squish the balls with a fork going in opposite directions. Similar to human peanut butter cookies. Bake for 30 minutes. Cool for about 10 minutes. Then feed one at a time to the waging tailed animal drooling next to you.


He wants the cookie

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

