The Men's Favorite

While my hubby and I were dating, I would make him food for work and take it up there.  One time I sent them in a box overseas when he was stationed in Germany.  I do not know if that is legal, but he appreciated them just the same! Now, I just allow his co-workers to be geune pigs and try the various things I cook in the kitchen.  I also make items that I requests, such as Sunshine Cake and Morning Glory Muffins.  However, I do not think I make all of them happy.  When I visit, one guy in particular says, “Where’s my sausage balls? Why didn’t you bring any?”  I used to make those morsels of yumminess all the time, but for some reason I did make the in a while.  Everyone’s seems to have variations of sausage ball recipes, and I think it is one of those recipes that no one knows who originally created it.  So here is my variation.  Writing this down is making me crave them!!!

Sausage Balls

1 pound hot sausage
2 cups shredded cheddar cheese, I like sharp, finely shredded
2 cups Bisquick
1/2 cup water
2 teaspoons red pepper
2 teaspoon chili powder

Preheat the oven 350 degrees.  Blend either in a food processer or mix by hand.  Roll into one inch balls.  Place on an ungreased cookie sheet (as close as you like).  And bake for 20 minutes.  Serve warm.

Makes 3-4 dozen.

sausage balls

This entry was posted in Appetizer, Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

