Summer Salads

20110703-073217.jpg

We ate this salad at Table 100, and it blew our minds! I now love beets.

Ok I shared this link on my twitter account, but for those of you who do not have a twitter account, I did not want you to miss out. After going to the farmer’s market, I look at all of my lovely vegetables, and wonder, what I can I make quickly, for one, and not get too sweaty. Plus I know I should use up those vegetables that tempted me into buying them without a master plan. This article in the NYTimes gave me such inspiration. I have not even finished reading it, but the my brain and stomach are screaming for me to satisfy their cravings. 😉 I hope you enjoy it as much as I have been!

http://www.nytimes.com/2009/07/22/dining/22mlist.html?ref=style

 

This entry was posted in Food, Vegetables and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

