First Yarn Along

Today’s tea: Vanilla Caramel by Bigalow

Some of my favorite things to pass the time is to read and to knit.  A perfect day would be one where I spent most of my time knitting while watching my favorite shows and reading a good book.  In my browsing, I came across a “Yarn Along” through ravelry on a blog call Small Things.  (I have no idea how I found it, but I did none the less.)  Since the idea intrigued me, I decided to join along and could not wait until Wednesday (today) came along.  However, I am not starting off on a good foot.  I finished my book last night!!! Around 1130 pm.  Oops.  But here it is none the less.

I am working on My First Reglan Sweater with ¾ sleeves.  I have finished the front and the bag and am currently on the first sleeve.  And although it is apart of class, I have still had to “frog” several times.  🙂 I am excited to have something I made to wear in the fall.  🙂

The book is Timeless by Gail Carriger.  It is the last book in the Parasol Protectorate series and so much FUN!  The series is a paranormal steampunk novel, and the main character has such a personality.  I had planned on reading a little bit before I went to sleep; however, I could not put it down until I had finished the book!  I recommend these books to anyone who likes the paranormal genre.  🙂

What have you been knitting and reading?

This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Yarn Along and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First Yarn Along

  1. Becki says:

    The color of your yarn looks terrific. What a pretty sweater that will be!

  2. Pingback: Multiple Cast Ons | Tea with SB

Leave a Reply

