Socks and Miss Fisher

I am barely making the deadline, but joining the yarn along today. I finished the sweater (pictures soon), rather I completed all the parts and now must block and see them together. 🙂 very excited about that part.

I started a new project. Socks for my sister! She picked the colors out herself. I have made three pair of socks so far and still feel very new at it. The pattern is Ribbed Ribbons Socks from Socks from the Toe Up. My friend said she thinks switching it up helps the brain stay on its toes. 🙂 I agree because dang it toke me about an hour or two to remember how to start and measure the foot. 🙂 I do think having a pair of socks always in the works is a good idea. After this pair, I hope to cast on another along with some other projects. Question? Does anyone know how to change a pattern from cuff down to toe up socks? Or websites they would suggest that has this info. I really love some patterns, but I love the toe up idea too. 🙂


I started listening to The Martian again, but that is only in the car. Very good. And an excellent road trip book (makes one greatful for gas stops😏).

More frequently, I have been watching Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries on Netflix! Fantastic. It is about a woman in Australia in the 1920s after the First World War. So much fun and the costumes are spectacular! Similar to Downton Abbey, but not as stuffy.  Very good! I highly recommend it. 🙂

Well it’s off to figure out where I am in this pattern. 🙂

P.S. So after I typed this, I went to go start another episode of Miss Fisher, and… I was finished with the whole second season.  Boo!!  But they are making a third season. YAY!  Now to wait for it to come to Netflix.

This entry was posted in Yarn Along and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

