Green Smoothies

I’m a bit late with this post, but I love these so much, I do not want you to miss it!

I found a website one day (while bored and contemplating health) that focus mainly around green smoothies.  It might have been through Pinterest, but who knows.  Sometimes there are so many rabbit holes in the internet.  🙂 After searching through complicated recipes, juicers required, etc, I found this website.  They seem to have simplified green smoothies for even though of us who don’t like leafy greens.  The two ladies who run the show, Jadah and Jen, seem to be (being online, no one can be for sure) down to earth and want to share a way they made their lives healthier.  Their website has tons of recipes and hints and tips of how to keep the green smoothies in your life!  It is also pretty easy to navigate, and a couple of posts include making the smoothie into a meal (which on work days is very nice).

Yummy green smoothies.

Yummy green smoothies.

What I love most about their website is their month long green smoothie challenge.  Every few months, they have a green smoothie challenge, and when you sign up, they send recipes for each week of the challenge.  And after being apart of two challenges (and missing one challenge), I can tell you, their recipes change. (big plus for new inspiration)  Their instagram account has the daily smoothie featured in the morning. 🙂

This month, I am participating in the challenge (I missed a few days in the beginning) and am loving most of the recipes.  This month I got myself a happy to help me keep up with the challenge: Pioneer Woman glasses!  They are perfect for 1 smoothie, and when I am working, I make the smoothies ahead of time (two days max) and keep them in the fridge with a small piece of washi tape over the whole.  It is perfect!  My most favorite, or most surprising love of the new recipes is the Dan’s Famous Apple Pie smoothie.  🙂 It has a bit more ingredients than most of the smoothies, but it is so good!!  I know half of the month is over with, but go check out their website and sign up for the challenge emails.  Once you sign up, you will receive the emails for the next challenges as well. 🙂

Dan's Apple Pie

I drank the smoothie before snapping a picture of it. Yes, it is that good.

Dan’s Famous Apple Pie

From Simple Green Smoothies

  • 1 cup spinach
  • 3/4 cup almond milk
  • 1 1/2 apple, cored and chopped
  • 2 dates, cored
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp nutmeg

Blend the greens and liquid together first.  Then add the rest of the ingredients and blend.  Enjoy.

Drinking a green smoothie on the way to work.

Drinking a green smoothie on the way to work.

Last note: The ladies have published a book!  It will be released November 3rd, 2015! Very excited.

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Drinks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Green Smoothies

  1. Pingback: What I Am Into… April 2016 | Tea with SB

Leave a Reply

