Being Thankful

“Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, since as members of one body you were called to peace. And be thankful.” Colossians 3:15

Today is November 1st, and though I have not been around much, I want to take this month to be thankful. Lately my mindset has been centered around what “I want” and what I can obtain, but I already have so much. And I think a way to keep my state of mind positive and centered around what is important is to be thankful. What better time to make it a habit than around thanksgiving, just before materialism is at its highest?  So my challenge to myself is to post on here daily what I am thankful for each day in November. If you would like to join please do so… I don’t have any fancy logos or link ups (I might work on that). I will post on Twitter with the hashtag: #thankfulchallenge . 

  

So today’s thanksgiving: Family. We recently moved and are closer to family. When my family visits, I enjoy cooking for them and sharing a meal around the table. As mentioned before, I love the book Bread and Wine, and the love and fellowship she talks about in the book, I deeply enjoy with my family. 

What are you thankful for? 

This entry was posted in Home, Thankful2015 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

