#thankful2015 Day 8

Today I am thankful for…

Well several things. 🙂 First. We got into Butt-Numb-A-Thon!!  My friends and I applied, and we got it! Yay! I’m super excited because I get to sit with my friends during the whole thing! In the past, I have obtained a stand-by seat, but this year I am in!  

 
Secondly… I am thankful for DIY projects and Lowes. Today we put up (or the hubby put up, I was just moral support) a blind for the bathroom window and a screen for our half moon shape front door window. In the mornings, the sun is in our bathroom, and because I am starting night shift tomorrow, we thought having the sun not visit during sleeping hours would be a good idea. :). I need to remember this feeling of, wow look what we did; how awesome are the little things that make life convient. Instead of being overwhelmed by all the cool DIY projects out there.  So yeah. My morning will not begin with the sun blinding me when I stumble into the bathroom. 

This entry was posted in Thankful2015 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

