#thankful2015 Day 25

Two things! First, one must listen to this podcast (if you love wine). It is one of my “regular” podcasts, and Elizabeth talks about what to drink during Thanksgiving dinner. πŸ˜†. The podcast is called Wine for Normal People, and I love how detailed she can get with describing the wine. Don’t be afraid. If you don’t understand half of it, that’s ok. I listened to the podcast multiple times on repeat just to get everything I wanted from it. Here’s a run down of what she says, (I’m not going to include the reasons, you can listen for her reasons! ;> ) 

  • You need multiple bottles of wine on the table
  • Sparkling
  • RosΓ©
  • Riesling (off dry white, Washington)
  • Pinot Noir (from Oregon)
  • Zinfandel
  • A Syrah blend
  • And… A dessert wine (port)

I know. That’s a lot of wine. I’m going to pick two maybe three to include. Oh and she recommends reserving the “reserve” for an occasion when the wine will be the star of the show (rather than turkey and family). πŸ˜‰ Highly recommend this episode! 

Ok. Today I am thankful for…

Whole Foods. Oh how I love thee! I would shop there all the time if I could. But I do adore their meat department. I bought a turkey breast and drumsticks for our mini Thanksgiving (Saturday).   Plus some cheeses for the official day, and some appetizers for work tonight. Love Whole Foods. It helps me remember what I love about food. πŸ˜‰ 

This entry was posted in Thankful2015 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

