Yarn Along 16, Beach Edition

This past weekend, we visited the hubby’s parents at a condo they rented on the Gulf.  I brought some small things to knit while being on vacation. Ironically, one of the things I brought was a pair of fingerless gloves for someone I hung out with. 😉 She didn’t know.  I think it will be a great memory when I finish them and give them to her.  

While we drove to our destination, we listened to a book my mom recommended. And it could not have been more perfect. The Mountain Between Us is a story of love, loss, and adventure. The settings go between mountain, a freezing wilderness (making me thankful for warmth), and the beach. Driving to the beach made me more appreciative for the beauty of the sand and the crashing waves. Our drive was a bit of an adventure itself with heavy rain, flooding, no water in out hotel, and our favorite restaurant closed. However, listening to this book made me thankful for the small things like coffee from a drive thru. 🙂 It is a wonderful book, and became even more wonderful by the trip. 😉 

  
A bit late, but joining Ginny. What are you knitting and reading? 

This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Yarn Along and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along 16, Beach Edition

  1. Pingback: What I’m into… March 2016 | Tea with SB

Leave a Reply

