Simple Trail Mix

When we went on the road to the beach, I bought several different kinds of trail mix from Target.  Of course because I wanted to try almost all of them, I bought about five different kinds.  🙂 Ranging from spicy to sweet.  My favorite type caught me off guard.  I loved the simplest kind.  Cashews with almonds and cranberries.  So easy, but it is so yummy!!

I do feel a bit silly buying it already mixed from Target, so I made some of my own.  So easy…  Please try it.  It is delicious.

Simple Trail Mix

1 cup roasted salted cashews

1 cup roasted almonds (whole)

1 cup dried cranberries (Sam’s has a huge bag of these)

Mix together in a bowl.  Store in a dry cool environment like your pantry.

Serving size: 1/4 cup.

This entry was posted in Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

