Yarn Along 21

Written last week, however pictures weren’t taken. πŸ˜‰

Joining Ginny today with reading and knitting.

I just started a new audiobook.  Cocaine Blues by Kerry Greenwood.  It is the inspiration of the Miss Fisher series I love so much.  I even started rewatching them while I am knitting something a little bit complicated.  Even though the script for the TV show is rather different, I am still enjoying it.

Knitting wise I am mainly finishing stuff. I finished my Meg Shawl! And my socks. I finished a pair of Knitted Knockers in honor of a friend who recently was diagnosed (the picture below is them unstuffed). I enjoyed the pattern a lot. The website has TONs of information on how to knit the knocker. I went to the LYS and bought a skein of their recommended yarn, and I hope to make several pair from that skein. 
I honestly do not know what to start next. I have a few big projects in mind, mainly for the coming up fall season, but what to actually start???!!!! Any suggestions? 


What have you been knitting or reading lately?

This entry was posted in Yarn Along and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarn Along 21

  1. Rabia says:

    Miss Fisher’s mysteries is a wonderful show and I’ve gotten my hands on the books. I’ve since been teaching myself to knit.

    • teawithsb says:

      I adored the series. And once you learn how to knit, the TV version (rather different but still fun) is amazing to binge watch while knitting. πŸ™‚

      • Rabia says:

        Wow! I’ve always wanted to be able to knit while watching something. I actually knit my first row without knowing what I was doing. I mean I practiced but I think it was like muscle memory. I know knitting can be relaxing and am excited to get to that point

Leave a Reply

