Yarn Along 25

Joining Ginny today to discuss what we are knitting and reading?

I finally, somewhat finished the Pink Hoodlet.  ðŸ™‚ Yay!  I am trying to decide on whether to have a tassel or not on the hood.  What do you think?  I also need to make a few bobbles that I missed in the cables.

Ignore the silly look on my face.


I am in the process of finishing my Colors of Fall 2016 Meditate Cowl.  It is fantastic binge watching knitting.  ðŸ™‚  I hope to also start another pair of socks and the Gramps cardigan.


Lately I have been listening to audiobooks.  I have been listening to The Count of Monte Cristo by CraftLit.  Even though I am a bit behind, I just finished Chapter 33.  I do find myself needing to actually visually read parts of the book because Dumas wanders a bit (I know he has a point, but I get lost if I am not completely paying attention).  ðŸ™‚  Overall I am really enjoying it and keep coming back it.

Also some very exciting news.  There is a read-a-long with one of my absolute favorite books!!  Deborah Harkness is hosting a real time reading of the Discovery of Witches.  It begins on September 18th (very soon) and follows Diana until the end which is on Halloween.  It is a wonderful book filled with history, tea, love, mystery, and autumn.  Oh and England.  ðŸ˜‰  If there was a book out there written specifically for my entertainment, this would be it!  If you have never read the book, I highly recommend it, but I do not know if you will be able to stand waiting to read the day’s readings.  ðŸ˜‰  Ms Harkness also wrote a “Real Time Reading Compainion” for ebooks, and it is free.  It is also downloaded and ready for Sept 18th.  ðŸ˜‰

So what are you reading and knitting lately?

This entry was posted in Yarn Along and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along 25

  1. Twillingart says:

    I am working on my first project that requires reading a chart and thus full attention-makes me appreciate and miss the tv-watching, podcast listening knits of yesteryear!

Leave a Reply

